The WCCBT is conducted by a Board. The Board consist of two representatives from each of the six member associations of the WCCBT making a total of 12 members.

The Board appoints the following officers from its membership:

President, President-elect, Past-President, Honorary Secretary, Honorary Treasurer, Two Members at Large.


The President serves for a maximum of three years as President from the General Meeting held at the tri-annual World Congress.


Association for Behavioral and Cognitive Therapies (ABCT)

Keith Dobson (Canada) and Lata K. McGinn (USA


Asian Cognitive Behaviour Therapy Association (ACBTA)

Firdaus Mukhtar (Malaysia) and Ning Zhang (China)


Australian Association for Cognitive and Behavioural Therapies (AACBT)

Sarah Egan and Ross Menzies (Australia)


European Association for Behavioural and Cognitive Therapies (EABCT)

Rod Holland (UK) and Thomas Kalpakoglou (Greece)


International Association of Cognitive Psychotherapy (IACP)

Lynn McFarr (USA) and Mehmet Sungur (Turkey)


Latin-American Association of Analysis, Behavioral Modification and Cognitive and Behavioral Therapies (ALAMOC)

Luis Oswaldo Perez and Edgard Pacheco (Peru)